home Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube RSS Feed

Town & Gown Committee

Application Forms

Official Name of Committee: Town & Gown Committee
Short name of Committee: T & G Committee
Purpose: To develop and enhance relationships, communications and policies among the college, its students, the City, police, and the community.  This mandate would be achieved by addressing issues of common concern and may include neighbourhood development/community relations, housing, the environment, economic activities, charitable/volunteer programs, recreational and cultural events, health and safety issues, and academic outreach.
Mandate/Terms of Reference: Town & Gown Committee Terms of Reference
Meeting Information: Schedule: Held on a quarterly basis.
Meeting Time: Typically 6:00 p.m.
Meeting Location: Niagara College
Chair: Councillor David McLeod
Vice Chair: Tom Price, President, Niagara College Student Administrative Council
Staff Liaison: Tara Stephens, City Clerk, 905-735-1700 ext. 2159, clerk@welland.ca
Committee Contact: Tara Stephens, City Clerk, 905-735-1700 ext. 2159, clerk@welland.ca

*Mayor Frank Campion; *Councillor Bryan Green; *Councillor David McLeod; *Councillor Tony DiMarco; Tara Stephens, City Clerk; James Cronshaw, Senior Bylaw Enforcement Officer; Mark Slade Parking and Traffic Operations Technician; Planning Staff Member; Jack Tosta, Chief Building Official; Andrew Allan, Fire Prevention Officer; Gina Allan, Niagara Regional Police Services; Lianne Gagnon, Director of Student Services; Tom Price, President, Niagara College Student Administrative Council; Ronald Fordyce, Resident-at-Large; Aldo Parrotta, Resident-at-Large; Ryan Huckla, Resident-at-Large; Tara Woronchuk, Resident-at-Large. Stephen Kosh, Executive Director, Student Administrative Council, Niagara College; Katelyn Avella, Contract Supervisor, Waste Management Services, Niagara Region

*Term of Council:  December 4, 2018 to November 14, 2022

Citizen appointments (residents-at-large) are appointed until November 14, 2022.

Sub Committees:  
Other Unique Data:
(member composition/ representation, etc.)
Date Last Revised: February 19, 2021