home Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube RSS Feed

Meeting Calendar

council live stream

Meetings are open to the public unless otherwise noted. Information is obtained from the applicable agency, board, committee, or commission and downloaded to this calendar as it becomes available. Information is subject to change. Please check back often for the most up-to-date information, including cancellations.


⇒ Link for meetings that are live streamed.

February
6
Welland Downtown BIA Meeting - Virtual Zoom Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Monday Feb. 6  2023 -

Public is welcome to attend virtually by sending an e-vite request to info@downtownwelland.ca



7
Committee-of-the-Whole (closed session) followed by Council in Open Session  ≫
6:30 PM Tuesday Feb. 7  2023 -
  • Litigation or potential litigation, including matters before administrative tribunals, affecting the municipality or local board:
    - Cannabis Zoning By-law Amendment Appeal. Ref. No. 18-87


7
Council in Open Session following Committee-of-the-Whole  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Feb. 7  2023 -

Link to view meeting: City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp


Council Chambers & Virtual
8
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Feb. 8  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



8
Arts and Culture Advisory Committee Meeting  ≫
6:00 PM Wednesday Feb. 8  2023 -

more information on joining the zoom meeting please visit https://www.welland.ca/committees/Committeesindex.asp. Details are available under the Committee name dropdown


Zoom Meeting Platform;
9
LGBTQ2+ Advisory Committee Meeting  ≫
3:30 PM Thursday Feb. 9  2023 -

more information on joining the zoom meeting please visit https://www.welland.ca/committees/Committeesindex.asp. Details are available under the Committee name dropdown


Virtual Zoom Meeting;
14
General Committee Meeting - CANCELLED  ≫
Tuesday Feb. 14  2023 -



21
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Feb. 21  2023 -



28
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Feb. 28  2023 -



March
1
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Mar. 1  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



7
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Mar. 7  2023 -



8
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Mar. 8  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



21
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Mar. 21  2023 -



28
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Mar. 28  2023 -



April
4
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Apr. 4  2023 -



5
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Apr. 5  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



18
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Apr. 18  2023 -



25
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Apr. 25  2023 -



May
2
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday May. 2  2023 -



3
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday May. 3  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



9
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday May. 9  2023 -



16
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday May. 16  2023 -



31
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday May. 31  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



June
6
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Jun. 6  2023 -



13
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Jun. 13  2023 -



20
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Jun. 20  2023 -



28
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Jun. 28  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



July
18
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Jul. 18  2023 -



26
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Jul. 26  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



August
15
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Aug. 15  2023 -



23
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Aug. 23  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



September
5
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Sep. 5  2023 -



12
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Sep. 12  2023 -



19
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Sep. 19  2023 -



20
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Sep. 20  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



26
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Sep. 26  2023 -



October
3
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Oct. 3  2023 -



17
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Oct. 17  2023 -



18
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Oct. 18  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



24
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Oct. 24  2023 -



November
7
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Nov. 7  2023 -



14
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Nov. 14  2023 -



15
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Nov. 15  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



21
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Nov. 21  2023 -



28
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Nov. 28  2023 -



December
5
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Dec. 5  2023 -



12
General Committee Meeting  ≫
Tuesday Dec. 12  2023 -



13
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Dec. 13  2023 -

In-Person - Attend in Council Chambers, Civic Square, 60 East Main Street

Virtual Participation via Zoom - To participate in the Hearing, please request the zoom link by emailing cofa@welland.ca at least 1 day before the Hearing date.

Hearing will be livestreamed. To view it on City of Welland website: https://www.welland.ca/Council/LiveStream.asp



19
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Dec. 19  2023 -