home Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube RSS Feed

Meeting Calendar

Meetings are open to the public unless otherwise noted. Information is obtained from the applicable agency, board, committee, or commission and downloaded to this calendar as it becomes available. Information is subject to change. Please check back often for the most up-to-date information, including cancellations.

May
1
Senior Citizens Advisory Committee Meeting  ≫
4:00 PM Monday May. 1  2017 -
Welland Community Wellness Complex, 145 Lincoln Street
2
Audit Review Committee Meeting  ≫
5:45 PM Tuesday May. 2  2017 -
Council Ante Room
2
Council Meeting in Committee-of-the-Whole In-camera (Closed to the Public),  ≫
6:20 PM Tuesday May. 2  2017 - to discuss the following:
  • Personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees.
    - Committee Appointments for the following Committees:
    Market Square Advisory Committee
  • Litigation or potential litigation, including matters before administrative tribunals, affecting the municipality or local board;
    Personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees.
    - Water/sewer matters
  • Proposed or pending acquisition or disposition of land by the municipality or local board.
    - Atlas property, 400 East Main Street.

in the Council Ante Room
2
Council Meeting, in Open Session  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday May. 2  2017 -
  • Legislated Public Hearing(s) Pursuant to the Planning Act.

in the Council Chambers
3
Mayor’s Youth Advisory Council Meeting  ≫
4:30 PM Wednesday May. 3  2017 -
Welland Community Wellness Complex, 145 Lincoln Street
4
Welland Community Wellness Complex Advisory Committee Meeting  ≫
3:00 PM Thursday May. 4  2017 -
Welland Community Wellness Complex, 145 Lincoln Street
9
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday May. 9  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
16
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday May. 16  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
17
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday May. 17  2017 -
Council Chambers
23
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday May. 23  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
June
6
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Jun. 6  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
13
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Jun. 13  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
20
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Jun. 20  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
21
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Jun. 21  2017 -
Council Chambers
27
Welland Hydro Shareholder AGM & WRCC Annual Member Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Jun. 27  2017 -
Council Chambers
July
18
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Jul. 18  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
19
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Jul. 19  2017 -
Council Chambers
August
15
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Aug. 15  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
23
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Aug. 23  2017 -
Council Chambers
September
19
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Sep. 19  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
20
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Sep. 20  2017 -
Council Chambers
26
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Sep. 26  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
October
4
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Wednesday Oct. 4  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
10
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Oct. 10  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
17
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Oct. 17  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
18
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Oct. 18  2017 -
Council Chambers
24
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Oct. 24  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
November
7
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Nov. 7  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
14
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Nov. 14  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
15
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Nov. 15  2017 -
Council Chambers
21
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Nov. 21  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
28
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Nov. 28  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
December
5
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Dec. 5  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
12
General Committee Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Dec. 12  2017 -
in the Council Chambers
13
Committee of Adjustment Hearing(s)  ≫
5:00 PM Wednesday Dec. 13  2017 -
Council Chambers
19
Council Meeting  ≫
7:00 PM Tuesday Dec. 19  2017 -
in the Council Chambers