home Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube RSS Feed

Festivals & Events

Welland is home to many great community events. Visit this event calendar often for information about upcoming community events and immerse yourself in the wide range of activities across our great city.

To have your event included on the city’s Calendar of Events & Civic Square Lobby Information E-boards please forward event details in a JPG or PDF poster format. Plus a brief description of the event within the email to webmaster@welland.ca. Please note that events must be hosted in Welland and hosted by a non-profit organization. Events will be added to the city’s Calendar of Events & Civic Square Lobby Information E-boards at the full discretion of city staff.


Calendar

December

5

2022 Welland Winter Lights Event and Tour December 5 - 19  ≫

Monday, Dec. 5  2022 -

The 2022 Welland Winter Lights self-guided residential tour will begin on December 5, with a kick-off event at Market Square. The event is from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. and will include a drive-thru light display, free craft and foam antlers for children, holiday music and Santa Claus.



9

Christmas brunch  ≫

Friday, Dec. 9  2022 -

11 am - 12:30 pm. Social Christmas Brunch at the Canal Bistro, Welland Community Centre
Brunch includes: Casserole, cornbread, mixed fruit, festive dessert, coffee/tea/cranberry juice
Tickets are being sold from November 16 - December 2, $14 per ticket and can be purchased at the Welland Community Centre



10

Second Annual Welland Christmas Market  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 10  2022 -

7 a.m. to 12 p.m. 70 Young Street (between Young and Division Streets)

Join us this holiday season as we light up the Welland Farmers’ Market with everything Christmas.



10

Hometown Christmas  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 10  2022 -

3 - 7 pm. Christmas Celebration at the Market. Featuring Christmas musical performances, vendors, photobooth, snow taffy and Santa reading the Night Before Christmas.



10

A Merry Chili Holiday  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 10  2022 -

6 - 8:30 pm at Civic Square, 60 East Main Street, Welland.
There will be a chili cookoff, activities for kids, magician and animal balloons. NB Distillers will be on hand.



10

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 10  2022 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



11

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Dec. 11  2022 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



17

Second Annual Welland Christmas Market  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 17  2022 -

7 a.m. to 12 p.m. 70 Young Street (between Young and Division Streets)

Join us this holiday season as we light up the Welland Farmers’ Market with everything Christmas.



17

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 17  2022 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



18

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Dec. 18  2022 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



19

2022 Welland Winter Lights Event and Tour December 5 - 19  ≫

Monday, Dec. 19  2022 -

The 2022 Welland Winter Lights self-guided residential tour will begin on December 5, with a kick-off event at Market Square. The event is from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. and will include a drive-thru light display, free craft and foam antlers for children, holiday music and Santa Claus.



24

Second Annual Welland Christmas Market  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 24  2022 -

7 a.m. to 12 p.m. 70 Young Street (between Young and Division Streets)

Join us this holiday season as we light up the Welland Farmers’ Market with everything Christmas. Santa Claus will be on-site to read ’Twas the Night Before Christmas.



28

Holiday Free Skate  ≫

Wednesday, Dec. 28  2022 -

1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Main Arena



29

Holiday Free Skate  ≫

Thursday, Dec. 29  2022 -

1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Main Arena



31

New Year’s Eve at the Market  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 31  2022 -

7am - 12pm at the Market Square



31

New Years’ Eve Skate  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 31  2022 -

12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Main Arena (Free for everyone)



31

New Year’s Eve Celebration  ≫

Saturday, Dec. 31  2022 -

3 - 6 pm. Celebrating New Years Eve at the Market. Winter Wonderland theme with outdoor skating, ice carving demonstration. Ringing in the New Year with fireworks



January

2

Holiday Free Skate  ≫

Monday, Jan. 2  2023 -

1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Main Arena



3

Holiday Free Skate  ≫

Tuesday, Jan. 3  2023 -

1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Main Arena



4

Holiday Free Skate  ≫

Wednesday, Jan. 4  2023 -

1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Main Arena



5

Holiday Free Skate  ≫

Thursday, Jan. 5  2023 -

1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Main Arena



6

Holiday Free Skate  ≫

Friday, Jan. 6  2023 -

1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Main Arena



7

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Jan. 7  2023 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



8

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Jan. 8  2023 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



21

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Jan. 21  2023 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



22

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Jan. 22  2023 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



28

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Jan. 28  2023 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



29

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Jan. 29  2023 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



February

4

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Feb. 4  2023 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



5

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Feb. 5  2023 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



11

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Feb. 11  2023 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



12

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Feb. 12  2023 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



17

PA Day Skates  ≫

Friday, Feb. 17  2023 -

12 p.m. to 2 p.m. (Free for children 14 and under)



18

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Feb. 18  2023 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



20

Family Day Free Skate  ≫

Monday, Feb. 20  2023 -

10 a.m. to 2 p.m. (Free with a donation of a non-perishable food item) Main Arena



25

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Feb. 25  2023 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



26

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Feb. 26  2023 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



March

4

Saturday Public Skating  ≫

Saturday, Mar. 4  2023 -

6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.



5

Sunday Public Skating  ≫

Sunday, Mar. 5  2023 -

2:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.



13

March Break Skate  ≫

Monday, Mar. 13  2023 -

12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Free for everyone) Main Arena



14

March Break Skate  ≫

Tuesday, Mar. 14  2023 -

12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Free for everyone) Main Arena



15

March Break Skate  ≫

Wednesday, Mar. 15  2023 -

12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Free for everyone) Main Arena



16

March Break Skate  ≫

Thursday, Mar. 16  2023 -

12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Free for everyone) Main Arena



17

March Break Skate  ≫

Friday, Mar. 17  2023 -

12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Free for everyone) Main Arena



24

Canalside Players present Knickers A ’Brief’ Comedy  ≫

Friday, Mar. 24  2023 -

OPENING NIGHT GALA - 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Signature cocktails provided by NB Distiller. Wine and hors d’oeuvres provided by Niagara College School of Culinary Arts.
7 p.m. to 9 p.m. performance in the Theatre at the Welland Community Centre



25

Canalside Players present Knickers A ’Brief’ Comedy  ≫

Saturday, Mar. 25  2023 -

7 p.m. - performance in the Theatre at the Welland Community Centre



26

Canalside Players present Knickers A ’Brief’ Comedy  ≫

Sunday, Mar. 26  2023 -

1 p.m. - matinee performance in the Theatre at the Welland Community Centre



31

Canalside Players present Knickers A ’Brief’ Comedy  ≫

Friday, Mar. 31  2023 -

7 p.m. - performance in the Theatre at the Welland Community Centre



April

1

Canalside Players present Knickers A ’Brief’ Comedy  ≫

Saturday, Apr. 1  2023 -

7 p.m. - performance in the Theatre at the Welland Community Centre



VISIT WELLAND’S MAJOR EVENT WEBSITES
 

my Welland logo
 
 

Welland Public Library logo  
 
 

Welland Museum logo 
 
 

Rose Festival logo
 
 

WIFC logo
 
 

NRE logo