home Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube RSS Feed

City of Welland Holiday Season Hours

All City Hall Departments will be closed from Monday, December 24, 2018, to Tuesday, January 1, 2019, inclusive, and will re-open on Wednesday, January 2, 2019, at 8:30 a.m.

Welland Transit

Includes WellTrans, Community Bus, TransCab, Port Colborne Link & Community, Brock Link

Regular conventional service is provided on Monday, December 24 and Monday December 31, 2018 until 7:00 p.m.
No service provided on Tuesday, December 25, Wednesday, December 26, 2018 and Tuesday, January 1, 2019.
No Brock Link service provided from Saturday, December 22, 2018 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019 inclusive (schedule can be viewed at www.welland.ca/Transit).
Regular service will resume on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

NIAGARA-ON-THE-LAKE LINK PROVIDED BY WELLAND TRANSIT:

Reduced service provided the week of December 17, 2018.
No service provided from Saturday, December 22, 2018 to Tuesday January 1, 2019, inclusive. (Schedule can be viewed at www.welland.ca/Transit).
Regular service will resume on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

NIAGARA REGION TRANSIT SERVICE PROVIDED BY WELLAND TRANSIT:

Niagara Regional Transit service provided by Welland Transit will operate regular service on Saturday, December 22 and Saturday, December 29, 2018.
No service provided on Sunday, December 23.
Regular service provided on Monday, December 24 until 7:00 p.m.
No service on Tuesday, December 25 2018 or Wednesday, December 26, 2018.
Regular service provided on Monday, December 31, until 7:00 p.m.
No service on Tuesday, January 1, 2019.
For more information, please visit www.niagararegion.ca/transit.
Regular service will resume on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

Welland Community Wellness Complex

Will be open Monday, December 24 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.; Thursday, December 27, Friday, December 28, Saturday, December, 29 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. and Sunday, December 30, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.; December 31, we will only be open for the Children’s New Year’s Eve Bash from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.;
Closed Tuesday, January 1, 2019.
Regular service will resume on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.


Welland Farmer’s Market

Will be open Saturday, December 22, 2018, and Saturday, December 29, 2018.

 

Will be closed Tuesday, December 25 and Wednesday, December 26, 2018; and, Tuesday, January 1, 2019.

12 years of age and under must wear a CSA approved helmet and a face cage is recommended; bicycle helmets are not permitted.

Hours for free public skating at the Youth Arena are 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. on the following days:

  • Thurs. Dec. 27
  • Fri. Dec. 28
  • Wed. Jan. 2
  • Thurs. Jan 3
  • Fri. Jan 4

Hours for regular public skating at the Youth Arena are 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. on the following days:

  • Sat. Dec. 8
  • Sat. Dec. 15
  • Sat. Dec 22
  • Sat. Dec 29
  • Sat. Jan. 5

Hours for regular public skating at the Youth Arena are 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. on the following days:

  • Sun. Dec. 9
  • Sun. Dec. 16
  • Sun. Dec. 23
  • Sun. Dec. 30

New Year’s Eve Glow in the Dark Skate at the Main Arena is from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. on Monday, December 31, 2018.

Welland Civic Square

Closed.

  • Payment of bills may still be made by utilizing the drop box located at the easterly front entrance of Civic Square, 60 East Main Street.
    Parking ticket payments can now be made using Visa or MasterCard through our online service at www.welland.ca (please allow for 2 business days, for your ticket to be processed and added to the online payment system).
  • Public Skating from 9:00am to 10:00pm daily (weather & ice conditions permitting). Please be reminded that the rink at Civic Square is for skating only – no hockey sticks, pucks, or balls are permitted.

Welland Public Works

Will be closed Tuesday, December 25 and Wednesday, December 26, 2018; and, Tuesday, January, 1, 2019.

For information regarding current Public Works activities, including snow plowing and sanding operations, please call the Public Works Information Line at 905-735-1700 Ext. 3637, or sign up for RSS feeds on the City’s website at www.welland.ca to receive automatic updates to the Information Line electronically. In the event of an urgent road, water, sewer, facilities, or forestry problem, please call the City’s 24 hour response line at 905-735-1700, Ext. 3000.